Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Peter and The Holy Apostles
April 2019

Monday 1st April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
19:00Lent CourseThis year, there will be a joint group with other Plymouth parishes, and we will be looking at the 7 Sacred Spaces. These will be held on a Tuesday night in Lent at 7.00 pm in St Thomas Church. Transport will be available if needed.
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 4th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
Friday 5th April 2019 10:00Stations of the Cross & Mass at St. Peter'sThroughout Lent, the Daily Mass will following the Stations of the Cross
Saturday 6th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 7th April 2019 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
18:00Service of Reconciliation in St. Peter's
Monday 8th April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 9th April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
19:00Lent CourseThis year, there will be a joint group with other Plymouth parishes, and we will be looking at the 7 Sacred Spaces. These will be held on a Tuesday night in Lent at 7.00 pm in St Thomas Church. Transport will be available if needed.
Wednesday 10th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 11th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
Friday 12th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
10:00Stations of the Cross & Mass at St. Peter'sThroughout Lent, the Daily Mass will following the Stations of the Cross
Saturday 13th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 14th April 2019 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Palm Sunday Mass at St. ThomasBlessing of Palms, Procession & Solemn Mass at St. Thomas Church
10:00Palm Sunday Mass and Sunday School at St Peter'sBlessing of Palms, Procession and Solemn Mass at St. Peter's Church
18:00Sunday Vespers and Benediction in St. Peter'sEvening Prayer and Benediction in St. Peter's Church
Monday 15th April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
19:30Sung Mass & Homily at St. Peter's
Tuesday 16th April 2019 19:00Lent CourseThis year, there will be a joint group with other Plymouth parishes, and we will be looking at the 7 Sacred Spaces. These will be held on a Tuesday night in Lent at 7.00 pm in St Thomas Church. Transport will be available if needed.
19:30Sung Mass & Homily at St. Peter's
Wednesday 17th April 2019 19:30Sung Mass & Homily at St. Peter's
Thursday 18th April 2019 11:00Mass at St. James
11:30Cloisters - Lunch ClubAn opportunity for people to come together for company and fellowship. Each month there will be alight lunch followed by a speaker and a cup of tea / coffee. The lunch club is open for all people, so please spread the word.
If you need transport, please contact Father David at St. Peter's Vicarage on 01752-240119.
19:30Solemn Mass at St. Peter'sSolemn Mass of The Lord's Supper, Mandatum & Watch
Friday 19th April 2019 11:00Ecumenical Stations of the CrossThe Good Friday Stations of the Cross will start in St. Peter's Church, and conclude at the Roman Catholic Cathedral.
15:00Good Friday Mass at St. Peter'sThe Liturgy of the Day, Veneration of the Cross and Holy Communion at St. Peter's Church
Saturday 20th April 2019 17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
20:00Holy Saturday Mass at St. Peter'sPaschal Vigil and First Mass of the Resurrection at St. Peter's Church
Sunday 21st April 2019 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
Monday 22nd April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Wednesday 24th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 25th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
Friday 26th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Saturday 27th April 2019 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 28th April 2019 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
18:00Society of Our Lady of Walsingham at St. Peter'sThe Walsingham Cell will meet to pray the Rosary in St. Peter's Church. If you are not a member of the Society of Our Lady of Walsingham and would like to join, please see Father David Way or Ben for further information. This evening's praying of the Rosary is open to all. You are invited to join us this evening whether you are a member of the Society or not.
Monday 29th April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 30th April 2019 10:00Mass at St Peter's